Please disable your adblock and script blockers to view this page

TOTAL WEB DOWNLOADS

1230359

TOTAL TORRENT DOWNLOADS

174816

(Download statistics do not include mirrors and 3rd party websites)


REQUIREMENTS

MINIMUM RECOMMENDED SPECIFICATIONS:

CPU: 700MHz processor

RAM: 512mb ram

RESOLUTION: VGA screen 1024x768 resolution

MEDIA: DVD drive or USB port for the ISO image

PREFERRED SPECIFICATIONS:

CPU: 1.5GHz processor

RAM: 1024mb ram

RESOLUTION: VGA, DVI or HDMI screen 1366x768

MEDIA: DVD drive or USB port for the ISO image


INFORMATION

Standard package list and more details here.

Check out our hardware database here.

How do I put Linux Lite on a DVD or USB? Click here.

How do I download with BitTorrent? Click here. Download BitTorrent for Windows or Mac here. Linux users here.


BUY MEDIA

Get a personalised copy of Linux Lite on DVD or USB.

Want a personalised DVD or a stylish USB key with Linux Lite already loaded? Click here to visit our Secure Online Shop and choose from a range of products. Thank you for your support.


CURRENT RELEASE

If you are writing the ISO to a USB on Windows, please use Win32DiskImager - https://sourceforge.net/projects/win32diskimager/

If you are writing the ISO to a USB on Linux, please use the following:

Ubuntu Based Distributions: sudo apt-get install usb-creator-gtk

Others: sudo dd if=linux-lite-3.2-32bit.iso of=/dev/sdx bs=4M


Yumi, Multiboot and other multi-boot applications are not supported.

Laptop/Ultrabook/Netbook users: If the screen locks during Live mode, type linux into the user box and click on the Login button (no password required)

Linux Lite 3.2 32bit - 1st November, 2016

FILENAME: linux-lite-3.2-32bit.iso

SIZE: 990MB - DVD

MD5SUM: 12d43af6f746cf5ade8f1408da5f84c8

HTTP MIRRORS: Click here

TORRENT HASH: bffbe96397b034aac43fd7227cb32b937d4af98a

LIVE USER: Login to the live desktop is automatic

BASE: Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS


DOWNLOAD 32bit

TORRENT 32bit
Linux Lite 3.2 64bit - 1st November, 2016

FILENAME: linux-lite-3.2-64bit.iso

SIZE: 977MB - DVD

MD5SUM: c0e272b0bc8b3a818d8ecb4c07bfdd4d

HTTP MIRRORS: Click here

TORRENT HASH: 7385ca64946612b3bd6b2e60b2c4eb79d1aa77f0

LIVE USER: Login to the live desktop is automatic

BASE: Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS


DOWNLOAD 64bit

TORRENT 64bit

HOW TO INSTALL LINUX LITE 3.2



CHANGING BIOS MODE FROM UEFI TO LEGACY

UEFI & Secure Boot is not currently supported, see the video below for generic instructions on how to change the BIOS Mode from UEFI to Legacy (configuration will differ slightly depending on the manufacturer) Experimental, unsupported UEFI builds of Linux Lite are available from here.




DISABLE SECURE BOOT IN WINDOWS

See the following link for generic instructions on how to disable Secure Boot in Windows (configuration will differ slightly depending on the manufacturer)




RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT

Linux Lite 3.2 Final is now available for download. The overall theme of this release is a focus on Security. In this release we introduce the Lite Desktop Widget. This features basic system information as well as Updates status to emphasize the importance of keeping your computer up to date. In addition, Linux Lite will now also download and install the latest Linux kernel security updates when they become available via Install Updates. Also in this release we've included several theme enhancements, as well as several updates to our Lite packages.


Read the full announcement here.

CHANGELOG

Firefox 49.0.2

Thunderbird 45.4.0

Kernel 4.4.0-45

LibreOffice 5.1.4.2

New - Lite Desktop Widget

New - Linux Kernel automatically updated

New - Comprehensive sources.list

New - Boot Splash

New - Lite Manual

New - Lite Software

New - Lite Tweaks

New - Lite Welcome

New - Wallpapers

Better contrasting theme changes


UPGRADING

To upgrade from within a Series, click on Menu, Settings, Lite Upgrade.

There is no upgrade path to or from Beta releases.

There is no upgrade path from Series 2 ( 2.0, 2.2, 2.4, 2.6, 2.8 ) to Series 3.


RELEASE TIMES

Linux Lite releases are announced and ready 12AM New Zealand Time on the 1st of that months release date.

Other time zones:


Australia, Sydney - 10PM (31st)

Brazil - Rio de Janeiro - 9AM (31st)

Canada - Quebec - 7AM (31st)

China - Beijing - 7PM (31st)

Finland, Helsinki - 1PM (31st)

France, Paris - 12PM (31st)

India, Mumbai - 4.30PM (31st)

Israel, Tel Aviv - 1PM (31st)

Japan, Tokyo - 8PM (31st)

Kuwait, Kuwait City - 2PM (31st)

Australia, Sydney - 1PM (31st)

Pakistan, Lahore - 4PM (31st)

Russia, Moscow - 2PM (31st)

South Africa, Cape Town - 1PM (31st)

Spain, Madrid - 12PM (31st)

United Kingdom, London - 11AM (31st)

United Arab Emirates, Dubai - 3PM (31st)

USA, New York - 7AM (31st)


PREVIOUS RELEASES

See MIRRORS below.


MIRRORS

(Report any dead links here.)


REGION: Worldwide

LINK: Sourceforge


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Brazil

FLAG: brazil

LINK: USR


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: Canada

FLAG: canada

LINK: LBiT


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

LINK: CEDIA


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

LINK: UEB


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

LINK: UTA


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

LINK: ESPOCH


REGION: United Kingdom

COUNTRY: England

FLAG: uk

LINK: University of Kent


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: France

FLAG: france

LINK: LBiT


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: Greece

FLAG: greece

LINK: UOC


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: Italy

FLAG: italy

LINK: LBiT


REGION: South Pacific

COUNTRY: New Caledonia

FLAG: newcaledonia

LINK: Lagoon


REGION: Asia

COUNTRY: Taiwan

FLAG: taiwan

LINK: YZU


REGION: Asia

COUNTRY: Thailand

FLAG: thailand

LINK: AdminBannok


REGION: Asia

COUNTRY: Vietnam

FLAG: vietnam

LINK: Freedif.org


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

LINK: Briskget


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

LINK: Hosting Xtreme


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

LINK: JMU


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

LINK: Linux Lite


REPOSITORY MIRRORS

Citrine Repositories (citrine main): Linux Lite 3.0 - 3.8


Beryl Repositories (beryl main): Linux Lite 2.0 - 2.8


Replace repo main below from your selected Country repository, with the corresponding name of the release series.

eg. deb http://sft.if.usp.br/linuxlite/ repo main becomes deb http://sft.if.usp.br/linuxlite/ citrine main


(Report any dead links here.)


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Brazil

FLAG: brazil

REPO: deb http://sft.if.usp.br/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: Canada

FLAG: canada

REPO: deb http://linuxliteca.3load.com/ repo main


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

REPO: deb http://mirror.cedia.org.ec/linuxliteos/ repo main


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

REPO: deb http://mirror.ueb.edu.ec/linuxliteos/ repo main


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

REPO: deb http://mirror.uta.edu.ec/linuxliteos/ repo main


REGION: South America

COUNTRY: Ecuador

FLAG: ecuador

REPO: deb http://mirror.espoch.edu.ec/linuxliteos/ repo main


REGION: United Kingdom

COUNTRY: England

FLAG: uk

REPO: deb http://www.mirrorservice.org/sites/repo.linuxliteos.com/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: France

FLAG: france

REPO: deb http://linuxlite.3load.com/ repo main


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: Greece

FLAG: greece

REPO: deb http://ftp.cc.uoc.gr/mirrors/linux/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: Italy

FLAG: italy

REPO: deb http://linuxlite.lbit-solution.it/ repo main


REGION: Europe

COUNTRY: Luxembourg

FLAG: luxembourg

REPO: deb http://mirror.unlockforus.com/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: South Pacific

COUNTRY: New Caledonia

FLAG: newcaledonia

REPO: deb http://mirror.lagoon.nc/pub/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: Asia

COUNTRY: Taiwan

FLAG: taiwan

REPO: deb http://ftp.yzu.edu.tw/Linux/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: Asia

COUNTRY: Thailand

FLAG: thailand

REPO: deb http://mirror.adminbannok.com/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: Asia

COUNTRY: Vietnam

FLAG: vietnam

REPO: deb http://mirror.freedif.org/LinuxLiteOS/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA (East Coast)

FLAG: usa

REPO: deb http://mirror.unlockforus.com/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA (West Coast)

FLAG: usa

REPO: deb http://mirror.unlockforus.com/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

REPO: deb http://distros.briskget.com/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

REPO: deb http://linuxlite.hostingxtreme.com/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

REPO: deb http://mirror.jmu.edu/pub/linuxlite/ repo main


REGION: North America

COUNTRY: USA

FLAG: usa

REPO: deb http://repo.linuxliteos.com/linuxlite/ repo main


LINUX LITE REPOSITORY DETAILS

Add the Linux Lite repo to your /etc/apt/sources.list

## Linux Lite Repo for Linux Lite Codename Beryl

deb http://repo.linuxliteos.com/linuxlite/ beryl main


Open a terminal and do:

gpg --keyserver keys.gnupg.net --recv-keys 86A02625

sudo chmod 1777 /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d

gpg --export 86A02625 | gpg --no-default-keyring --keyring \

/etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/linuxlite.gpg --import

sudo chmod 755 /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d


ROADMAP

Linux Lite 2.0 'Beryl' Release - 1st June, 2014

Linux Lite 2.2 Release - 1st December, 2014

Linux Lite 2.4 Release - 1st April, 2015

Linux Lite 2.6 Release - 1st September, 2015

Linux Lite 2.8 Release - 1st February, 2016 (End of Support April 2019)

Linux Lite 3.0 'Citrine' Release - 1st June 2016

Linux Lite 3.2 Release - 1st November 2016

Linux Lite 3.4 Release - 1st April 2017

Linux Lite 3.6 Release - 1st September 2017

Linux Lite 3.8 Release - 1st February 2018 (End of Support April 2021)

Linux Lite 4.0 'Diamond' Release - 1st June 2018


RSYNC LINUX LITE

Would you like to be a mirror for the Linux Lite operating system? Our website gets over 4,700,000 page views every month, and that number continues to climb.

If you'd like to set up a mirror for our repository, here is the rsync address:


rsync://repo.linuxliteos.com/repo


This will download the entire 'linuxlite' directory, (currently around 10gb).

We recommend that you set it to sync a minimum of once every 24 hours, and no more than twice within a 24 hour period.

Contact us here once you have set up a mirror and we'll list you here. Thank you.


Top of page