You are Here:
Linux Lite 7.0 RC1 Released - See Release Announcement Section

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Release Announcements / Re: Linux Lite 7.0 RC1 Released
« Last post by trinidad on Today at 08:11:05 AM »
The command below should clear the recent array.
Code: [Select]
xfconf-query -c xfce4-panel -p /plugins/plugin-10/recent -rThe plugin is 10 on all my LL machines, but it's easy enough to check and change if neccessary. I think we should keep it in.
Also does restore the panel work?
TC
Introductions / howdy
« Last post by DartRanil on Today at 05:32:54 AM »
I am new to LL, but not to Linux, I've been using ubuntu linux and derivatives since 2009 when I started with Jaunty.
« Last post by sqwuade on Today at 05:26:46 AM »
Etcher and Telegram both show up as installed apps (according to the lite-software app) but they aren't really installed, or something strange going on.  I never used Telegram but like having the Balena Etcher app in there.  Hopefully it will be in the final release.  It shows up when you choose the  "Remove Software" option but then it says "No Application was selected for removal" if you try to remove it.  Strange.

Found 2 new bugs to fix in 7.0
Etcher and Telegram show in Lite Software, Remove Software. Fixed for the final.

I've noticed the absence of Telegram but never crossed my mind to look into the "Remove". On a fresh install, it seemed pointless.
Thanks for the info!
Etcher, on the other hand, was at its proper place. That is really strange. I installed it, just to test how the applet works.
I usually install at least Etcher and SimpleScreenRecorder. Wanted Telegram too, but since it was missing I thought maybe in the 7.0 final, would be replaced with something else.
« Last post by Şerban S. on Today at 03:21:37 AM »
Etcher and Telegram show in Lite Software, Remove Software. Fixed for the final.