You are Here:
Linux Lite 6.6 FINAL Released - Support for 22 Languages Added - See Release Announcement Section

Hi All!

Author (Read 8015 times)

Re: Hi All!
« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2018, 08:25:31 AM »

James_K

• PayPal Supporter
  • New to Forums
  • Linux Lite Member
    • View Profile

• CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHz

• MEMORY: 12Gb

• VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA Corporation GF108M [GeForce GT 635M]
Hi,

I'm new to Linux.  Have sampled some different distros, but Linux Lite stands out for me as what I'm really looking for.  Very high marks for the excellent user guide!

My primary system (for now) is Windows 7.  But when security support ends for Win 7 in 2020,  my plan by that time is to have already moved to Linux as my primary system as I have no desire to move to Windows 10.

Looking forward to the journey.

I too have win 7 as a primary. Laptop has two hard drive bays and since I put LL in my laptop ( used to run it in an external usb hard drive ) next to my win 7 hard drive I hardly ever boot the win 7 anymore.

Don't waste your time with win 10. The user interface is kinda neat, but it Will take control of your PC.  It even left a partition on the hard drive that was hard to get rid of without loosing that usable section.

Good luck with LL!! I am a new to Linux as well....Love it!!

James

« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2018, 11:28:34 PM »

Sierra

• New to Forums
  • Linux Lite Member
    • View Profile

• CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) 2 Centrino Duo T7400 @ 2.16GHz

• MEMORY: 3Gb

• VIDEO CARD: Intel Mobile 945GM/GMS, 943/940GML Express Integrated Graphics Controller
Hello everybody! I'm a Long Islander that's new to Linux on a $70 laptop, but I love it so far. I use Linux mainly for work, but have fun with it.

« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2018, 10:16:03 AM »

TimeTravel

• New to Forums
  • Linux Lite Member
    • View Profile
Thanks again for all the welcomes.  Looks like a friendly place here  :D.

« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2018, 09:24:32 AM »

sobermadman