You are Here:
Linux Lite 6.6 FINAL Released - Support for 22 Languages Added - See Release Announcement Section

Hi!

Author (Read 2719 times)

Re: Hi!
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2019, 08:56:19 AM »

TheDead

• Gold Level Poster
  • Linux Lite Worshipper
    • View Profile
    • My OpenDesktop Projects

• CPU: HAL9000

• MEMORY: 2Gb

• VIDEO CARD: Quantum State VR v.3

• Kernel: 4.x
Hi and welcome!

Part or your ost should go in the support section but...
You can put commands in a .sh file (myfile.sh), I'm pretty sure you can put it "executable" and make an icon for it.
I'm a bit too noob to help there though. :-S
- TheDead (TheUxNo0b)

If my blabbering was helpful, please click my [Thank] link.

Hi!
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2019, 01:21:33 AM »

Bad Raven

• New to Forums
  • Linux Lite Member
    • View Profile

• CPU: Intel Duo [email protected]

• MEMORY: 3Gb

• VIDEO CARD: ATI Mobility Radeon HD3400
Life long (very long  ::) ) Windows user from v3.0 to Win 10.  Over time various older laptops have come to me, usually with the horrendous slug of an OS called something like "Vesta"    ;D  :-X  (cos it'll burn you!!).  Note, I have only just finally dumped XPPro on two desktops, one a HUGE tower !!!

Last "gift" was a decent looking Sony Vaio laptop that I was asked to get working as the person's son had dropped, ripped the power socket out and his Uni Thesis was on the HDD (which jumping ahead was threatening failure on boot). Needless to say he had no backup at all.

After saving his bacon I was given the laptop.  I'm into freestyle Quadcopter flying so thought I'd make it work for that, loading Betaflight and Butterflight and Cleanflight configurators (to Vista). This OS brought them to their knees coughing. I don't have THAT long a life left to wait for them to boot and run C...O...M...M...A...N...D............S!   ;)