You are Here:
NEW High Spec Repository is LIVE



Operator ERROR

Author (Read 2852 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Re: Operator ERROR
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2022, 10:42:15 AM »
 

transadd

  • New to Forums
  • *
  • 10
    Posts
  • Reputation: 3
  • Linux Lite Member

  • CPU: athalon 64 x2

  • MEMORY: 3Gb

  • VIDEO CARD: nVidia 7300
Hi

Thanks back to normal (for me that is) will mark as solved.
John
 

Re: Operator ERROR
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2022, 04:02:20 AM »
 

stevef

  • Global Moderator
  • I come here a lot
  • *****
  • 339
    Posts
  • Reputation: 59
  • Linux Lite Member

  • Linux Lite: 5.8 64bit

  • CPU: Intel Core i5-4460

  • MEMORY: 16Gb

  • Kernel: 5.x
Right click on the Menu icon, then select properties.

If 'Show As Icons' is selected, try either 'Show As List' or 'Show As Tree'
 

Re: Operator ERROR
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2022, 03:52:19 AM »
 

transadd

  • New to Forums
  • *
  • 10
    Posts
  • Reputation: 3
  • Linux Lite Member

  • CPU: athalon 64 x2

  • MEMORY: 3Gb

  • VIDEO CARD: nVidia 7300
HiThanks for your prompt reply I have now got my menu backThe only difference is I have it now has icons instead of a text list of applications, is there a way to switch back to text?
Stay safeJohn
 

Re: Operator ERROR
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2022, 12:04:38 PM »
 

firenice03

  • Rockin' the FREE World
  • Global Moderator
  • Platinum Level Poster
  • *****
  • 1823
    Posts
  • Reputation: 281
  • Linux Lite Member

  • Linux Lite: 5.8 64bit

  • CPU: AMD E2//Atom X5//AMD Phenom II X2

  • MEMORY: 4Gb

  • VIDEO CARD: AMD Mullin Radeon R2//Intel//AMD/ATI RS880

  • Kernel: 5.x

@transadd In Lite Tweaks - there us a "Taskbar Restore" this should fix..

You can access Lite Tweaks from Control Panel / Settings..
Icon on desktop or Right Click desktop / applications / settings...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2022, 12:07:25 PM by firenice03 »
LL4.8 UEFI 64 bit ASUS E402W - AMD E2 (Quad) 1.5Ghz  - 4GB - AMD Mullins Radeon R2
LL5.8 UEFI 64 bit Test UEFI Kangaroo (Mobile Desktop) - Atom X5-Z8500 1.44Ghz - 2GB - Intel HD Graphics
LL4.8 64 bit HP 6005- AMD Phenom II X2 - 8GB - AMD/ATI RS880 (HD4200)
LL3.8 32 bit Dell Inspiron Mini - Atom N270 1.6Ghz - 1GB - Intel Mobile 945GSE Express  -- Shelved
BACK LL5.8 64 bit Dell Optiplex 160 (Thin) - Atom 230 1.6Ghz - 4GB-SiS 771/671 PCIE VGA - Print Server
Running Linux Lite since LL2.2
 

Operator ERROR
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2022, 10:48:15 AM »
 

transadd

  • New to Forums
  • *
  • 10
    Posts
  • Reputation: 3
  • Linux Lite Member

  • CPU: athalon 64 x2

  • MEMORY: 3Gb

  • VIDEO CARD: nVidia 7300
Hi
By mistake I have removed my xfce menu item from the panel is there a way to get it back.
John
« Last Edit: May 01, 2022, 10:43:35 AM by transadd »
 

 

-->
X Close Ad

NEW High Spec Repository is LIVE